Reading this story...
It is, of course, perfectly acceptable and appropriate to read this story by yourself. However, it would also be a really good idea to share Colourquest with family, friends, reading groups, theatre groups, school groups - any groups you can get together really. Reading out loud with others is such a healthy pastime, maybe even better than chocolate ... maybe.

"Colourquest is a story for colour seekers of all ages and cultures to share. However you read it, I hope you enjoy it." - A.K. McAllister


Colourquest by A.K. McAllister
Colourquest
children's prose & show adaptation, ages 8+
ISBN 978-0-9955012-3-2 | 180pp | 2017
rrp £9.99 | book + p&p £11.98 | ebook £5.99
New Title Out Now

paypal
kindle
Kobo

A curse has been imposed on the land of Chromatia by The Shadowfolk: all colours, apart from black and white, have been taken from the world.
Frustrated by the curse and the wall surrounding their home in Monotown, two children, Talia and Aaron, agree to go on a dangerous adventure - a fantastic quest to solve the riddle of The Puzzlestone, unravel the mystery of the three circles, recover the stolen Heartstone, and bring back colour to their world...

A story for all the family to share. Suitable to be read from age 8 and perfect to read to younger children.

"Fans of Lord of the Rings and Labyrinth enjoy this excellent story. Pitched perfectly for the family ... Colourquest is an engaging tale for kids of all ages" - Salford Star

Amazon 5-star reviews:
"Fantastic fun."
"Great story and a great book!"
"Thoroughly enjoyed this read and highly recommended."

Cover art & illustrations by the author.

Flapjack Press: exploring the synergy between performance and the page.